Menu

Boys hockey assignments & school counts

Published WIAA assignments · 2026–27 · Separate annual base-school counts where exact printed names match.

Published division assignments.

Boys hockey · 2026–27 32 of 85 printed entries

Clear filters

Assigned divisions · Ranked by enrollment, largest first; programs without a WIAA number are listed last. Enrollments do not predict division cutoffs.

Division 2

32 printed entries
Boys hockey, 2026–27: printed assignments ranked by WIAA enrollment, largest first.
#School / programAssigned divisionEnrollment
1
Barron/Bloomer/Cameron/Chetek-Weyerhaeuser/ Cumberland/Turtle Lake
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r16-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 16

Printed cell: Barron/Bloomer/Cameron/Chetek-Weyerhaeuser/ Cumberland/Turtle Lake

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,656
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources1,656 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 1,656. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Barron/Bloomer/Cameron/Chetek-Weyerhaeuser/Cumberland/Turtle Lake; row 10 · Printed division 2.

Assignment prints Barron/Bloomer/Cameron/Chetek-Weyerhaeuser/ Cumberland/Turtle Lake; report prints Barron/Bloomer/Cameron/Chetek-Weyerhaeuser/Cumberland/Turtle Lake. The assignment has one printed space at its recorded slash line wrap; the public report prints the addressed name without that space. The original assignment name is retained; no generic name normalization or identity connection is applied.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Barron; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

2
Baraboo/Portage
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r15-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 15

Printed cell: Baraboo/Portage

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,503
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources1,503 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 1,503. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Baraboo/Portage; row 9 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Baraboo; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

3
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r12-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 12

Printed cell: Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,259
WIAA school count · sources1,259 School base count
School count source

Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln: base-school count 1,259. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

1 associated-building observations are listed separately; they have not been added to this base value.

Separate printed group total: 1,348. This is not a sport-program enrollment.

WIAA bulletin, page 13

4
Medford/Abbotsford/Edgar/Rib Lake
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r9-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 9

Printed cell: Medford/Abbotsford/Edgar/Rib Lake

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,224
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources1,224 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 1,224. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Medford/Abbotsford/Edgar/Rib Lake; row 27 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Medford; expiration year 2027; deadline 2/1/2027. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

5
Ashland/Hurley/Ironwood, MI/Washburn
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r5-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 5

Printed cell: Ashland/Hurley/Ironwood, MI/Washburn

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,178
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources1,178 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 1,178. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Ashland/Hurley/Ironwood, MI/Washburn; row 6 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Ashland; expiration year 2027; deadline 2/1/2027. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

6
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r21-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 21

Printed cell: River Falls

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,116
WIAA school count · sources1,116 School base count
School count source

River Falls: base-school count 1,116. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 12

7
Sauk Prairie/Wisconsin Heights
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r19-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 19

Printed cell: Sauk Prairie/Wisconsin Heights

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,045
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources1,045 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 1,045. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Sauk Prairie/Wisconsin Heights; row 37 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Sauk Prairie; expiration year 2027; deadline 2/1/2027. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

8
Baldwin-Woodville/Saint Croix Central
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r15-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 15

Printed cell: Baldwin-Woodville/Saint Croix Central

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,043
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources1,043 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 1,043. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Baldwin-Woodville/Saint Croix Central; row 8 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Baldwin-Woodville; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

9
Cedarburg
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r17-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 17

Printed cell: Cedarburg

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,043
WIAA school count · sources1,043 School base count
School count source

Cedarburg: base-school count 1,043. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 10

10
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r19-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 19

Printed cell: New Richmond

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D21,021
WIAA school count · sources1,021 School base count
School count source

New Richmond: base-school count 1,021. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 12

11
Rhinelander/Laona/Phelps/Three Lakes
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r11-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 11

Printed cell: Rhinelander/Laona/Phelps/Three Lakes

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2984
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources984 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 984. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Rhinelander/Laona/Phelps/Three Lakes; row 36 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Rhinelander; expiration year 2027; deadline 2/1/2027. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

12
Antigo/Wittenberg-Birnamwood
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r5-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 5

Printed cell: Antigo/Wittenberg-Birnamwood

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2983
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources983 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 983. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Antigo/Wittenberg-Birnamwood; row 3 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Antigo; expiration year 2027; deadline 2/1/2027. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

13
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r18-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 18

Printed cell: Menomonie

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2970
WIAA school count · sources970 School base count
School count source

Menomonie: base-school count 970. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 12

14
Shawano/Bonduel
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r10-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 10

Printed cell: Shawano/Bonduel

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2956
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources956 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 956. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Shawano/Bonduel; row 38 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Shawano; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

15
Viroqua/Cashton/De Soto/Westby
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r20-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 20

Printed cell: Viroqua/Cashton/De Soto/Westby

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2949
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources949 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 949. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Viroqua/Cashton/De Soto/Westby; row 45 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Viroqua; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

16
Black River Falls/Melrose-Mindoro/Neillsville
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r16-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 16

Printed cell: Black River Falls/Melrose-Mindoro/Neillsville

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2923
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources923 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 923. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Black River Falls/Melrose-Mindoro/Neillsville; row 13 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Black River Falls; expiration year 2027; deadline 2/1/2027. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

17
Pacelli/Amherst/Assumption/Newman Catholic/Rosholt
· Crossed out in source 9/21/26
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r8-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 8

Printed cell: Pacelli/Amherst/Assumption/Newman Catholic/Rosholt - Opt out 9/21/26

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2865
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources865 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 865. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Pacelli/Amherst/Assumption/Newman Catholic/Rosholt; row 34 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Pacelli; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

18
Luck/Frederic/Grantsburg/Siren/Webster
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r17-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 17

Printed cell: Luck/Frederic/Grantsburg/Siren/Webster

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2799
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources799 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 799. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Luck/Frederic/Grantsburg/Siren/Webster; row 24 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Luck; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

19
Somerset/Saint Croix Falls
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r22-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 22

Printed cell: Somerset/Saint Croix Falls

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2783
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources783 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 783. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Somerset/Saint Croix Falls; row 40 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Somerset; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

20
West Salem/Bangor
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r22-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 22

Printed cell: West Salem/Bangor

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2774
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources774 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 774. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints West Salem/Bangor; row 48 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: West Salem; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

21
Merrill
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r6-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 6

Printed cell: Merrill

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2727
WIAA school count · sources727 School base count
School count source

Merrill: base-school count 727. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 12

22
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r8-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 8

Printed cell: Lakeland

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2713
WIAA school count · sources713 School base count
School count source

Lakeland: base-school count 713. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 11

23
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r18-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 18

Printed cell: McFarland

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2705
WIAA school count · sources705 School base count
School count source

McFarland: base-school count 705. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 11

24
Hayward/Lac Courte Oreilles
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r7-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 7

Printed cell: Hayward/Lac Courte Oreilles

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2692
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources692 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 692. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Hayward/Lac Courte Oreilles; row 19 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Hayward; expiration year 2027; deadline 2/1/2027. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

25
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r20-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 20

Printed cell: Rice Lake

Sectional 3 - Somerset at Somerset Ice Arena

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2658
WIAA school count · sources658 School base count
School count source

Rice Lake: base-school count 658. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 12

26
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r11-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 11

Printed cell: Waupaca

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2635
WIAA school count · sources635 School base count
School count source

Waupaca: base-school count 635. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 13

27
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r21-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 21

Printed cell: Waupun

Sectional 4 - Host Needed

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2568
WIAA school count · sources568 School base count
School count source

Waupun: base-school count 568. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 13

28
Mosinee
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r7-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 7

Printed cell: Mosinee

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2556
WIAA school count · sources556 School base count
School count source

Mosinee: base-school count 556. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 12

29
Spooner/Shell Lake
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r12-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 12

Printed cell: Spooner/Shell Lake

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2527
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources527 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 527. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Spooner/Shell Lake; row 41 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Spooner; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

30
Chequamegon/Butternut/Phillips
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r6-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 6

Printed cell: Chequamegon/Butternut/Phillips

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2424
WIAA co-op enrollment · sources424 WIAA co-op reported enrollment
Co-op report source

Directly printed Enrollment: 424. Report selection 2026-2027. This separate reported measure is not an annual school base or a calculated sum.

Report prints Chequamegon/Butternut/Phillips; row 15 · Printed division 2.

Counting year, census date and calculation basis are not stated. Printed contact label: Chequamegon; expiration year 2028; deadline 2/1/2028. These are not count dates or an owner/eligibility qualification.

WIAA public Co-op List · Choose 2026-2027, Boys hockey, High School.

31
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r10-c1 · Column 1 · Table row 10

Printed cell: Northland Pines

Sectional 1 - Ashland at Bay Area Civic Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2345
WIAA school count · sources345 School base count
School count source

Northland Pines: base-school count 345. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

1 associated-building observations are listed separately; they have not been added to this base value.

Separate printed group total: 404. This is not a sport-program enrollment.

WIAA bulletin, page 12

32
Assignment source

WIAA assignment PDF, page 1 · Cell d2-p1-r9-c3 · Column 3 · Table row 9

Printed cell: Saint Mary's Springs

Sectional 2 - Shawano at The Crawford Center

Source groups and host labels do not bind program owners or co-op membership.

D2266
WIAA school count · sources266 School base count
School count source

Assignment prints Saint Mary's Springs; annual bulletin prints Saint Mary’s Springs. This recorded source-label variant does not bind a school or program identity.

Saint Mary’s Springs: base-school count 266. Counting title 2025-26; classification column 2026-27.

WIAA bulletin, page 13

The assignment PDFs do not provide program enrollment. Separate base-school observations are a different measure; directly reported co-op values are labelled separately and are not certified program-adjusted enrollments; unmatched names and co-op ownership remain unresolved. No divisions, identities or missing counts are estimated.

Wisconsin Boys hockey Assignments & School Counts · 2026–27 | Ewert Sports